The Pyrenees Ariégeoises Guides Office offers caving activities for all levels!

Caves and chasms, a hidden world, little known. For those who dare to embark on the adventure, caving will not be stingy with thrills, unforgettable moments and good times shared. One finds in Ariège some of the most beautiful and important cavities in France. Get to know this extraordinary environment, to master the techniques of progressions… Share with us the joy, the emotion and the strength of the discovery of the underground world. Come and take advantage of this wealth to learn about caving with the qualified instructors of the Bureau des Guides.

Here are the caving trips supervised by the Pyrenees Ariégeoises Guides Office:

- Special caving for children from 5 years old (1/2 day): Initiation particularly suitable for the youngest! Discovery of the environment, orientation games... The cavity, selected for its sandy network and for its numerous concretions, of course presents no difficulty...

- Playful exploration of Vicdessos from 12 years old (1/2 day): Exploration of a cavity through a “loss – resurgence” system. Semi-aquatic and playful exploration!

- Underground hike to the Siech cave from 8 years old (1/2 day): You have under your feet another facet of the Ariège landscape! Come and discover them during this easy outing allowing you to explore this underground world in all its aspects: geology, adventure, mutual aid and orientation... A total change of scenery within everyone's reach! With family, friends... this horizontal walk will delight all those "curious about nature". A good approach to caving in a very varied cavity allowing you to discover the underground world in all its magnitude.

- Crossing of Vicdessos with the wells from 12 years old (1/2 day): Discovery of the environment and the activity through a fun initiation to the various speleological exploration techniques. Short abseils (10 m), progression in the fossil network and in the underground river… descents, 4 legs in the water, numerous slides… (geology, engagement, motricity…).

- Technical discovery of exploration from 12 years old (1 day): Giant concretions, geology, large volumes, techniques of horizontal and vertical progression, the pleasure of discovery and underground exploration!

All the caving outings of the Pyrenees Ariégeoises Guides Office are supervised by qualified guides.
For any further information, do not hesitate to consult the climbing page of the official website of the Pyrenees Ariégeoises Guides Office.

Additional Information :
We provide - Caving suit - Helmet and lighting - Boots (if size between 34/45) - Bag You must provide - Clothing with long sleeves, long legs (T° int. = 14°C) - Shoes to wet or boots - Energy bars (especially children) - Small bottle of water - Indispensable: long hair tied back. These outings are possible in the morning, afternoon or evening!

Location

Ariège Pyrenees

South of Ariège, on the border with Andorra, are the Ariège Pyrenees. Between mountainous landscapes and activities, there are many [...]

Discover

Prices / Opening

Adult: 48 € Child: 45 €
Price Min. Max.
Adult
(from 17/04/2023 to 19/11/2023)
Min. €48
Kids
(from 17/04/2023 to 19/11/2023)
Min. €45

Crossing Vicdessos with the wells - Child: 60 €
Grotte de l'hermite - Special caving for children: €45
Cave of the hermit – Adult: 48 €
Underground hike to the Siech cave - Child: 45 €
Underground hike to the Siech cave - Adult: 48 €
Crossing Vicdessos with the wells - Adults: €60
Playful exploration of Vicdessos - Adult: €50
Playful exploration of Vicdessos - Child: €50
Discovery of exploration techniques - From 12 years old: 80 €

Payment method

  • Bank / credit card
  • Cheque
  • Classic Holiday Vouchers
  • Cash
  • Bank transfer
  • Holiday vouchers Connect

Opening

December 16 to 31, 2024
Mondays Open
Tuesday Open
Wednesdays Open
Thursdays Open
Friday Open
Saturday Open
Sunday Open

Activities

  • From 8 years old)
  • Groups welcome up to 10 people

Types

  • Supervised practice

Sports activities

  • Climbing sports / Rope sports
  • Potholing

This provider also offers

Le Bureau des Guides des Pyrénées Ariégeoises vous propose ses activités de spéléologie pour tous niveaux !

Grottes et gouffres, un monde caché, mal connu. Pour celui qui osera se lancer dans l’aventure, la spéléo ne sera pas avare de sensations fortes, d’instants inoubliables et de bons moments partagés. On trouve en Ariège des cavités parmi les plus belles et les plus importantes de France. Apprenez à connaitre ce milieu extraordinaire, à maîtriser les techniques de progressions… Partagez avec nous la joie, l’émotion et la force de la découverte du monde souterrain. Venez profiter de cette richesse là pour vous initier à la spéléologie avec les moniteurs diplômés du Bureau des Guides.

Voici les sorties spéléologie encadrées par le Bureau des Guides des Pyrénées Ariégeoises :

- Spéléo spécial enfant à partir de 5 ans (1/2 journée) : Initiation particulièrement adaptée aux plus jeunes! Découverte du milieu, jeux d’orientation… La cavité, sélectionnée pour son réseau sableux et pour ses nombreuses concrétions, ne présente bien sûr aucune difficulté…

- Exploration ludique de Vicdessos à partir de 12 ans (1/2 journée): Exploration d’une cavité à travers un système « perte – résurgence ». Exploration semi-aquatique et ludique !

- Rando souterraine à la grotte de Siech à partir de 8 ans (1/2 journée) : Vous avez sous vos pieds une autre facette des paysages Ariégeois! Venez les découvrir lors de cette sortie facile permettant d’explorer ce monde souterrain sous tous ses aspects : géologie, aventure, entraide et orientation… Un dépaysement total à la portée de tous! En famille, entre amis… cette balade horizontale fera le bonheur de tous les “curieux de la nature”. Une bonne approche de la spéléologie dans une cavité très variée permettant de découvrir le monde souterrain dans toute son ampleur.

- Traversée de Vicdessos avec les puits à partir de 12 ans (1/2 journée) : Découverte du milieu et de l’activité à travers une initiation ludique aux diverses techniques d’exploration spéléologiques. Petits rappels (10 m), progression en réseau fossile et en rivière souterraine… désescalades, 4 pattes dans l’eau, nombreux toboggans… (géologie, engagement, motricité…).

- Découverte technique d'exploration à partir de 12 ans (1 journée): Concrétions géantes, géologie, grands volumes, techniques de progression horizontale et verticale, le plaisir de la découverte et de l’exploration souterraine !

Toutes les sorties spéléo du Bureau des Guides des Pyrénées Ariégeoises sont encadrées par des spéléologues diplômés.
Pour toute information complémentaire, n'hésitez pas à consulter la page escalade du site officiel du Bureau des Guides des Pyrénées Ariégeoises.

Informations supplémentaires :
Nous fournissons - Combinaison spéléo - Casque et éclairage - Bottes (si pointure entre 34/45) - Sac Vous devez prévoir - Vêtements manches longues, jambes longues (T° int. = 14°C) - Chaussures à mouiller ou bottes - Barres énergétiques (enfants surtout) - Petite bouteille d’eau - Indispensable : cheveux longs attachés. Ces sorties sont possibles en matinée, après-midi ou bien en soirée !

Localisation

Pyrénées Ariégeoises

Au sud de l’Ariège, à la frontière de l’Andorre se trouvent les Pyrénées ariégeoises. Entre paysages montagneux et activités, nombreuses sont les [...]

Découvrir

Tarifs / Ouverture

Adulte : 48 € Enfant : 45 €
Tarif Min. Max.
Adulte
(du 17/04/2024 au 19/11/2024)
Min. 48€
Enfant
(du 17/04/2024 au 19/11/2024)
Min. 45€

Traversée de Vicdessos avec les puits - Adultes : 60 €
Traversée de Vicdessos avec les puits - Enfant : 60 €
Grotte de l’hermite - Spéléo spécial enfant : 45 €
Grotte de l’hermite – Adulte : 48 €
Rando souterraine à la grotte de Siech - Enfant : 45 €
Rando souterraine à la grotte de Siech - Adulte : 48 €

Exploration ludique de Vicdessos - Adulte : 50 €
Exploration ludique de Vicdessos - Enfant : 50 €
Découvertes des techniques d'exploration - A partir de 12 ans : 80 €

Moyens de paiement

  • Chèque
  • Carte bancaire/crédit
  • Espèces
  • Chèque-Vacances Classic
  • Chèque-Vacances Connect
  • Virement

Ouverture

Du 17 avril au 19 novembre 2024
Lundi Ouvert
Mardi Ouvert
Mercredi Ouvert
Jeudi Ouvert
Vendredi Ouvert
Samedi Ouvert
Dimanche Ouvert

Activités

  • À partir de 5 an(s)
  • Accueil groupe jusqu'à 10 personnes

Types

  • Pratique encadrée

Activités sportives

  • Sports de grimpe / Sports de corde
  • Spéléologie

Vous aimerez aussi