The harmony of French charm

The track rises in a few switchbacks to get out of the forest. The wrought iron gate bears his name: “Cathala” 17th Century building desired by a Capitoul and built to withstand the seasons. Under the eye of the majestic sequoias that announce its presence, it appears in its simplicity, essential elegant grandeur. Without knowing why, we are immediately overcome with a deep feeling that we did not expect. Maybe something previously unknown. An invitation to dream, a place out of time to let yourself be surprised and continue your waking dream here.
A hidden, discreet site where centuries have passed and have managed to preserve the environment on many hectares. This haven of peace, where the natural delicacy of the site leads you to relaxation, discovery and well-being. The balance of places, the harmonious perspectives where wild nature marry mastery, from the Tabe massif to the Montcalm.

The place guides you between its avenue of lime trees, plane trees, its four hundred year old cedar, its oak forests, and offers you the setting of "Mother nature, an idyll. The ground floor receives the living rooms including the restaurant, lounge, breakfast room, access to the terrace. One reaches the floors by a sumptuous staircase. The landing provides access to the 4-person bedrooms, ranging from the Grand Luxe to the Comfort rooms. Possibility of family room on request. Under the eaves, a 2m² games room with billiards, games, bar, video projector, library area to share a moment of conviviality.

Location

Foix Ariège Pyrenees

In the very heart of Ariège, at the foot of the Pyrenees, the Foix Ariège Pyrenees destination immediately catches the traveller's attention, with the three [...]

Discover

Capacity

  • 5 bedrooms
  • Maximum possible capacity: 10
  • Area: 300 m²

Prices / Opening

One person: from 100 € to 250 € Two people: from 100 € to 250 € One person: from 100 € to 250 € Two people: from 100 € to 250 €
Price Min. Max.
(from 08/01/2022 to 06/01/2023) Min. €100 Max. €250
(from 08/01/2022 to 06/01/2023) Min. €100 Max. €250
(from 07/01/2023 to 05/01/2024) Min. €100 Max. €250
(from 07/01/2023 to 05/01/2024) Min. €100 Max. €250

Payment method

  • Bank / credit card
  • Vacation check
  • Gîtes de France gift voucher

Opening

From January 07 to January 05, 2024
Monday Open
Tuesday Open
Wednesday Open
Thursday Open
Friday Open
Saturday Open
Sunday Open

Services

Equipments

  • Garden Lounge
  • Terrace
  • Parking lot
  • Garden
  • Pool
  • Collective swimming pool

Services

  • Pet Friendly
  • Room rentals
  • Table d'hôtes

Comfort

  • Fireplace / Stove
  • Television

Open? When do we meet ?

L'harmonie du charme à la Française

La piste s'élève en quelques lacets pour s'extraire de la forêt. La grille en fer Forgé porte son nom : « Cathala » Bâtisse du 17ème Siècle voulue par un Capitoul et élevée pour résister aux saisons. Sous l'œil des sequoias majestueux qui annoncent sa présence, elle apparaît dans sa simplicité, grandeur élégante essentielle. Sans savoir pourquoi, on est immédiatement envahi d'un sentiment profond auquel on ne s'attendait pas. Peut être quelque chose d'inconnu jusqu'alors. Une invitation au rêve, un lieu hors du temps pour se laisser surprendre et continuer ici son rêve éveillé.
Un site caché, discret où des siècles sont passés et ont su préserver l'environnement sur bien des hectares. Ce havre de paix, où la délicatesse naturelle du site vous porte à la détente, à la découverte, au bien être. L'équilibre des lieux, les perspectives harmonieuses où la nature sauvage se marient à la maîtrise, depuis le massif de Tabe jusqu'au Montcalm.

Le lieu vous guide entre son allée de tilleuls, de platanes, son cèdre 4 fois centenaire, ses forêts de chênes , et vous offre le cadre de « Mère nature, une idylle. Le rez-de-chaussée reçoit les pièces de vie dont le restaurant, le salon, la salle des petits-déjeuners, l'accès à la terrasse. On accède aux étages par un escalier somptueux. Le palier dessert les chambres de 2 personnes allant de la chambre Grand Luxe à la chambre Confort. Possibilité de chambre familiale sur demande. Sous les combles une salle de jeux de 150m² avec billard, jeux, bar, vidéoprojecteur, coin bibliothèque pour partager un moment de convivialité.

Localisation

Foix Ariège Pyrénées

Au cœur même de l’Ariège, au pied des Pyrénées, la destination Foix Ariège Pyrénées retient immédiatement l’attention du voyageur, avec les trois [...]

Découvrir

Capacité

  • 5 chambre(s)
  • Capacité maximum possible : 10
  • Superficie : 300 m²

Tarifs / Ouverture

Une personne : de 100€ à 250 € Deux personnes : de 100€ à 250 € Une personne : de 100€ à 250 € Deux personnes : de 100€ à 250 €
Tarif Min. Max.
(du 08/01/2022 au 06/01/2023) Min. 100€ Max. 250€
(du 08/01/2022 au 06/01/2023) Min. 100€ Max. 250€
(du 07/01/2023 au 05/01/2024) Min. 100€ Max. 250€
(du 07/01/2023 au 05/01/2024) Min. 100€ Max. 250€

Moyens de paiement

  • Carte bancaire/crédit
  • Chèque Vacances
  • Chèque cadeau Gîtes de France

Ouverture

Du 07 janvier au 05 janvier 2024
Lundi Ouvert
Mardi Ouvert
Mercredi Ouvert
Jeudi Ouvert
Vendredi Ouvert
Samedi Ouvert
Dimanche Ouvert

Prestations

Équipements

  • Salon de jardin
  • Terrasse
  • Parking
  • Jardin
  • Piscine
  • Piscine collective

Services

  • Animaux acceptés
  • Location de salles
  • Table d'hôtes

Confort

  • Cheminée / Poêle
  • Télévision

Open ? On se voit quand ?